Game News

Final Fantasy XIV Players Will Get 7 Free Days Due to Endwalker’s Server Congestion Issues

Final Fantasy XIV is extremely popular and the latest expansion Endwalker (currently in early access) is attracting a ton of active and returning players.

While that’s a pretty nice problem to have for Square Enix, it is creating issues with the servers, which are extremely congested, causing players to meet login queues in the thousands and affecting the login servers with stability issues (the now infamous Error 2002).

As an apology, Square Enix announced that players with an active subscription (including those on their first 30 days after purchasing the game) will receive seven free days that will be added to their subscription total.

We also hear that additional free days may be granted depending on how the congestion situation progresses, considering that Endwalker has not actually been officially released yet.

Square Enix also shared an estimate of the hours that tend to have the longest queues:

  • North American Data Center: 12:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. (PST) / 20:00 to 6:00 (GMT)
  • European Data Center: 3:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. (PST) / 11:00 to 23:00 (GMT)
  • Japan Data Center: 1:00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m. (PST) / 9:00 to 15:00 (GMT)

Final Fantasy XIV is currently available for PlayStation 4, PS5, and PC. The upgrade to PS5 is offered free of charge to those who own the PS4 version. Endwalker will release officially on December 7.

In the meanwhile, you can still enjoy Endwalker benchmark for PC, including the male viera character creation, and you can also read our hands-on preview.

If you want to see more about it, you can check out the latest details from a few days ago, the reveal of the extended trailer and the reaper jobthat of the male viera, locations, and release date, and the launch trailer.

You can also take a look at plenty of images, the original announcementtons of initial details, and the first official screenshots and art.COMMENTS

The post Final Fantasy XIV Players Will Get 7 Free Days Due to Endwalker’s Server Congestion Issues appeared first on Twinfinite.

Go to Source
Author: Giuseppe Nelva